Hey Hon, Be Sure To Swallow Your Coffee Before Reading This

Took a quiz I found on Alabama Improper. I can think of at least one person who will strenuously disagree with the results:


You Communicate Like a Woman


You empathize, talk things out, and express your emotions freely.

You’re a good listener, and you’re non-judgmental with your advice.

Communication is how you connect with people.

You’re always up for a long talk, no matter how difficult the subject matter is.

Do You Communicate Like a Man or a Woman?

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

5 Comments on “Hey Hon, Be Sure To Swallow Your Coffee Before Reading This”

  1. c.a. Marks Says:

    LOL Don’t worry, my better half took the quiz too and he supposedly communicates like a woman too! LOL HOw funny is that?!

  2. Hon. Says:

    OHG! After a bold statement like that, I feel I must set the record straight and shed a little light on your true self to your readers…

    Let’s see – “empathaze” – do you even know what that word means?! If “talk[ing] things out” means responding to my numerous questions about how your day was with, “fine”, then, sure, I agree. “Express your emotions freely”? Let’s just say that I’ve learned more about your emotions through your blog than I have in 6 years of marriage. “Good listener” – can’t complain with that unless I actually want a response from you regarding what I just told you. “Non-judgmental”? Yeah right…does, “that’s the stupidest thing I ever heard!” sound non-judgmental? And, if “you’re always up for a long talk, no matter how difficult the subject matter is” is true, then you must be talking to someone else b/c every time I bring up a difficult matter (these last few days being a major case in point), you respond with, “let’s talk about something else.”

    So, unless you answered these questions about someone else, I seriously doubt the validity of this quiz.

    Now, all that said – since we can’t have two of us in the house talking all the time, empathizing with every sappy story we hear, wearing our emotions on our sleeves, and discussing topics ad nauseum, I wouldn’t change a single thing about you. 🙂

    Thanks for the warning. I had already finished my coffee when I read this, but I think I did scare Malcolm half to death with my guffaws of unbelief.

  3. mary beth Says:

    Something is TERRIBLY wrong…I communicate like a Man!!!


  4. This might scare you as well –

    You Communicate Like a Woman
    You empathize, talk things out, and express your emotions freely.
    You’re a good listener, and you’re non-judgmental with your advice.
    Communication is how you connect with people.
    You’re always up for a long talk, no matter how difficult the subject matter is.Do You Communicate Like a Man or a Woman?

  5. Texas Redhead Loser Says:

    I communicate like a man. Something’s up with this quiz!


Leave a Reply

