Pictures

The first two are from my ride yestderday. The next three are the babies, and the last one is the newest contest picture.

Small town living.

I wanted to caption this one with something like “why landscaping is best left to professionals.” But I actually think this is kind of cool.

All he needs is some lures in his hat.

The best part about being a baby: If you get too hot, you can just take it all off.

“Hey, loser, how about you drop the camera and lend a hand?”

And finally, the new contest. Loretta Nall got the last one: the covered bridge in Waldo. True or not, I do not know, but I’ve heard that it is the oldest of Alabama’s covered bridges. It certainly looks old. Anyway, here’s the new one; e-mail me your guesses.

Explore posts in the same categories: Picture Contest

9 Comments on “Pictures”

  1. Susan Says:

    A view of St. Paul’s cathedral from the courtyard? Surely that’s too easy.

  2. wheeler Says:

    house of worship, yes. st. paul’s, no.

  3. Kathy Says:

    I emailed my answer. Was it correct?


  4. Love the baby pictures! Absolutely adorable!

  5. Baudrillard Says:

    advent episcopal

  6. Baudrillard Says:

    Or should I say, the Cathedral Church of the Advent?

  7. wheeler Says:

    not the episcopalians, either. though you are getting warmer.

  8. Bill Taylor Says:

    I’ve already emailed my answer in and I think that it’s Independent Presbyterian Church.

  9. Kathy Says:

    Um, excuse me, but I believe I won this one. And I emailed it, as directed. Wheeler, where’s my prize? 🙂


Leave a Reply

