Bits And Pieces

First, no one got the last contest. Kathy came closest, guessing it was somewhere in the B’ham botanical gardens. But it was actually across the street in the B’ham Zoo, specifically, right behind the fountains in the food court area.

Second, I’ve updated the blogroll. Several blogs, including three of my favorites – Legal Fiction, Southern Appeal, and the other Politics in Alabama – have shut down, so I’ve removed them. Publius, the author of Legal Fiction, is now blogging for Obsidian Wings. I’ve added Flashpoint to the Alabama section, my fault for neglecting him for so long. I’ve also added the Roy Moore blog, Firm Foundation, as well as local blog Dre’s Ramblings and national blogs The Agitator and Positive Liberty. B’ham Wiki is in the news section. Look to the roll for the links, as I don’t feel like putting them in here, too.

Third, tomorrow is the Mercedes Marathon, so if you live along the route, or just want something to do, come out and cheer the runners. The race starts at 7:03, the winners will cross the finish line between 9:20 and 9:30. If you don’t want to do the math, that’s something like five and a half minutes a mile for 26.2 miles. Unreal. I did it in 3:26 last year. This year, in light of what having twins did to my training schedule, I’ll be ecstatic with a time under 3:45, and perfectly happy to simply finish.

Fourth, on comments. I do not moderate comments in any way. However, my spam filter often catches legit comments, which I sometimes accidentally delete. So if you put up a comment and it does not appear, just e-mail me and I’ll go find it.

And finally, check out the addition to the header. If you need an explanation, read this. I don’t know if I’ll keep it, or regularly update it with other funny quotes, or just put it back like it was.

Explore posts in the same categories: Blogging

2 Comments on “Bits And Pieces”

  1. Kathy Says:

    Thanks for the shout-out, Wheeler. And it’s good to know that about you.


Leave a Reply

