Your Morning Entertainment

I took a quiz this morning that told me my accent is “Inland North.” Hmm, I don’t think so. Not so sure I agree with this one, either:

You paid attention during 100% of high school!

85-100% You must be an autodidact, because American high schools don’t get scores that high! Good show, old chap!

Do you deserve your high school diploma?
Create a Quiz

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

5 Comments on “Your Morning Entertainment”

  1. Dan Says:

    100%. I felt pretty clever about the Iran question, and I was afraid the person who made the quiz was dumb. I was also worried about the dangling modifier question, but I guess I actually didn’t sleep through all of English.

  2. wheeler Says:

    having also slept through most of english class, the dangling modifier question was challenging.

  3. Dystopos Says:

    100%, too. I didn’t remember what a dangling modifier was, but I knew which one was poorly worded.

    (At least it was harder than the state’s graduation exam)

  4. Mark Says:

    I got the same score, and was identified as inland north as well, despite having been born and reared in Georgia.

  5. Mom Says:

    hmmm, 69%….of course that was a very, very long time ago! My accent is “Northeast” probably from North Jersey. Correct.


Leave a Reply

