“I’m The Pater Familias”

And no longer of a household consisting of just cats and dogs. Nope, now I got two kids. They were born this morning, perfectly healthy,and weighing in at six pounds three ounces and six pounds twelve ounces. (Talk about being in a tight spot.) I’d post pictures, but I don’t have the plug thing and, anyway, really, if you’ve seen one baby you’ve seen them all.

I guess this means I’ll have to quit SSCCATAGAPP.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

11 Comments on ““I’m The Pater Familias””

  1. demopolite Says:

    Congratualtions on the babies…and condolensces on your loss of “a life”!

  2. Spanky Says:

    Congratulations!
    I know that they will bring you much joy and they are very luck to have progressive parents to raise them.

  3. Danny Says:

    Wonderful! Congratulations to you!

  4. Sara Says:

    Congratulations!

  5. Dan Says:

    Ditto on the congrats. That sure did seem quick.

  6. Frank Says:

    Congratulations! And I am sure we can relax the rules for you if you want to stay in the group.

  7. Mark Says:

    Oh, yes, congrats! My wife and I are condemned or blessed to be in the dogs and cats category for life. But we appreciate the babies.

  8. Kathy Says:

    Wonderful news! And despite what you think, all babies don’t look alike, so get some pictures up ASAP. Have fun, dad, and give mom our best.


  9. […] Wheeler at Alablawg is now the proud papa of twins! They came into the world today, one six pounds three ounces and the other six pounds twelve ounces. Healthy and beautiful, I’m sure, even though there are no pictures up yet. […]

  10. Texas Redhead Loser Says:

    I’m so excited for you guys. Congrats a million times over!

  11. Mary Ann Says:

    Pictures ! Asap, Pops.


Leave a Reply

