Fact Or Fiction?

Ten stories, some urban legends, some true. I correctly identified eight of the ten. How about you?

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

13 Comments on “Fact Or Fiction?”

  1. Himself Says:

    I got 9 out of 10 and I ain’t eating any more Fig Newtons.

  2. Dystopos Says:

    Only the poodle fooled me. In fact, I’m sure it’s been done….

  3. demopolite Says:

    9/10 — the fig newton got me as well. Always loved the lawyer/window one.

  4. wheeler Says:

    i got the fig newton but missed the lawyer/window. even as a lawyer, i thought “too good to be true.”

  5. Texas Redhead Loser Says:

    8/10 – I didn’t really think a cactus would spew forth tarantulas, but I really wanted it to be true. Also, I knew there was a good reason I hate fig newtons.

  6. Danny Says:

    woo-hoo! 10/10! I guess that mean that I… umm… know something about 10 things.

    Ever watch Mythbusters where they examine if urban legends are or could be true? They did a story about the legend of the lawyer demonstrating window safety in a high-rise.

  7. Jen Says:

    6/10. Guess I’m just more gullible than the rest of you. But, seeing as how I’m married to a lawyer, I did get the one right about the lawyer and the window. I could just see it happening…

  8. demopolite Says:

    I have to admit that I owe at least part of my score to Mythbusters on Discovery Channel…and at least a little more to randomly scouring Snopes every once in a while when things get boring around the office. But the rest I claim as solely the product of my own genius!

  9. Dan Says:

    8/10. I missed the poodle and the coffee.

  10. Whitters Says:

    I got 10/10 — w00t! I knew the Fig Newton/bug thing, and I made a lucky guess on the lawyer/window. I knew the “cat poop coffee” bit from an article that Dave Barry wrote about it last year.

  11. wheeler Says:

    wow. you people are purty smart. except for jenn that is. 😉

  12. Kathy Says:

    I just wish my mother/uncle/other miscellaneous relatives would check Snopes before they pass on the latest scare email.

  13. Soupy Says:

    9/10–because I’m so cynical (wish I wasn’t)–nothing to do with smart


Leave a Reply

