Thinking Happy Thoughts

The last few posts were too depressing, so this one offers two distractions.

First, sure Congress just flushed the Constitution down the toilet, but what are you happy about today? It’s Friday. The weather is perfect. Or maybe you are happy to see the constitution go away.

Me? I ran ten miles this morning – including two monster hills (Arlington Ave. and 52d St. South, the one by Baptist Montclair) – and felt great doing it. I’m giving 2-1 odds that I’ll be a parent within the next two weeks. All my favorite t.v. shows are back in swing: The Simpsons, The Office and My Name is Earl. We’re going out for Mexican tonight. Tomorrow morning I’m going to ride up to Turkey Creek again.

Second, this post is the beginning of my new feature. I’ll post a picture from the B’ham area, you e-mail me and tell me what it is. The first person to answer correctly wins. What do you get? Warm and fuzzy feelings plus, if you so choose, your name in the post when I reveal the answer.

So here it is. This is very easy – anyone who has ever been on this road will immediately get it – but it’s the first one. I’ll make them more obscure as the contest progresses.

Remember to e-mail me the answer: alablawg@hotmail.com. 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

5 Comments on “Thinking Happy Thoughts”

  1. Frank Says:

    Is this Prayer Point, below Vulcan, where Brother Bryan’s statue was until they moved it to Five Points?

  2. wheeler Says:

    right mountain, but further east.

  3. Barry Says:

    Ridge Road, just down from Altamont School?

  4. draftsonyou Says:

    People propose here… and people accept proposals here.

  5. wheeler Says:

    e-mail the guesses! i don’t want to give it away here.

    and draftsonyou, i’ll be sure to explain your hint when i reveal the answer.


Leave a Reply

