Upcoming Events On The Alablawg

There won’t be many today. I was in court yesterday, and will be again tomorrow. I’ve got an appeal to finish. This morning, in one of the joys of being a young attorney, I got to work to find that an entire file – which I’ve never read – along with the defendant’s motion for summary judgment had been deposited on my desk by a more senior attorney. I’m told I now have the case because it is in critical condition and needs my expert assistance. I know I now have the case because it is so far gone I can’t possibly screw it up. We also just got involved with the continuing debate between the Mayor and the Council over the raises for the police and fire departments. Of course, I need to find some answers RIGHT NOW! 

But don’t worry I’ll keep blogging. Maybe even from home. And when I do, I will have a cool new feature. We got a new digital camera, and, stealing this guy’s idea, I’m going to take pictures of places in the B’ham area, post them, and have a contest to see who can be the first to identify the picture. 

I’m also going to update my blog roll. The first new addition is the blog from whom I stole my picture idea: Red Bank Green. Probably of interest to a very small portion of my readers, but of great interest to them, this is a super local blog about Red Bank, New Jersey and the surrounding area. That is one of my favorite places in the world.

Explore posts in the same categories: Blogging, Uncategorized

One Comment on “Upcoming Events On The Alablawg”


  1. Alabama Bloggers Roundup

    You no longer have to wait, as the roundup is back. After being off for two days (tending to my sick wife), the roundup is making its return.
    If I did not highlight your blog specifically, choose a post from your blog for me to post, edit it to add a …


Leave a Reply

