I Think We’re In The Last Throes, If You Will, Of The Bush Administration

Why do I think so? One quote from Donald Rumsfeld:

Rumsfeld obliquely acknowledged mistakes and setbacks in Iraq, quoting the French statesman Georges Clemenceau as calling all wars “a series of catastrophes that results in victory.”

They are turning to the French for advice! About wars!

Explore posts in the same categories: National Politics

2 Comments on “I Think We’re In The Last Throes, If You Will, Of The Bush Administration”

  1. Willie Says:

    Excuse me your esquiraree, I worked with the regular French Army and the Legion in the Balkans. These guys were not p___s. Tough, agile and didn’t ride around in up armoured humvees with full body armour on like some of the other troops. From my experience, I would rate the Brits first, French close behind and the US third, with US commanders too worried about force protection that makes for a timid fighting unit.

  2. Dan Says:

    I’ve never worked with the French, but I found the British troops better than Americans in some ways with my limited experience. The British Marines scared the hell out of me, but they were friendly enough.

    I would also add, though, that US commanders are too worried about enforcement of the alcohol policy. At least that’s what a corporal like me focused on.


Leave a Reply

