Happy Mother’s Day

Two points here.

One, to anyone who may conclude from my putting that photo in the last post that I had no upbringin’, let me assure you my mother did her best to raise me with better manners than that. Unfortunately, she was limited by the material with which she had to work. So don’t blame her, my faults are my own.

Two, on the importance of mothers, I offer an illustration. At the end of mass this morning, the priest asked all the mothers to come to the front for a blessing. To that point, all was calm. As the mothers got up and walked forward, however, like a chorus arose the various cries. Some were just “waaaaaaa” others were distinctly “momyyyyyyyyy” but all were very upset that their mom had departed.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

